Somei
|Company
Company2017-10-30T12:11:49+01:00

Somei: Developer of water, energy and waste management software

Somei (Société Méditerranéenne d’Etudes et d’Informatique) has as its mission “the design and development of business information systems and delivery of services designed to improve the quality of public utilities”.

Established in 1975 to satisfy the IT requirements of Société des Eaux de Marseille, Somei designs digital solutions to optimise public water and sanitation services. With the benefit of this expertise, our water management software, extended to the fields of energy and waste, has been deployed in many French local authorities and public service contractors as well as internationally, in particular with publicly controlled water and electricity distribution companies in North Africa.

Today, Somei offers:

A comprehensive range of services:

  • publishing of configurable business software,

  • its integration into the customer environment,

  • Provided with facilities management or SaaS options.

Strong business expertise in four business areas:

  • Water & Sanitation

  • Energy

  • Waste

  • Emergency response

Our innovation is based on a business products software suite covering the entire value chain, to meet the challenges of today’s businesses!

Our 3 complementary activities in information systems development

Performance enhancer for more than 40 years

Somei has developed a high-performance solution model that fits perfectly into the “sustainable cities” concept and supports customers in their digital transformation. Our digital solutions aim to provide a full range solution for smart automated management of water, sanitation and energy resources, operations and networks, based on complementary and interoperable business software.

Subsequently, Somei has continued to expand by extending its core business competencies to the distribution of fluids and waste management and emergency response management for Departmental Fire & Rescue Services.

We are a socially responsible company by virtue of:

Somei now comprises some one hundred employees, the majority of whom are experts from a variety of educational backgrounds having dual technical and business expertise: managers and project managers, functional and technical consultants, trainers, systems and telecom engineers, DBAs, developers, etc.

We are certified in accordance with standard ISO 9001 2015 edition for our IT solution design, development, implementation and facilities management activities.

0Millions
customer contacts tracked each year by our solutions
0
professionals
at our customers’ service
0Millions
invoices produced
on average each year
0Millions
subscribers managed
by our solutions

Somei
|Société
Société2018-03-16T15:44:50+00:00

Somei : Développeur de logiciels de gestion de l’eau, de l’énergie et des déchets

Somei (Société Méditerranéenne d’Etudes et d’Informatique) a pour vocation de « concevoir, développer des systèmes d’information métier et délivrer des prestations destinées à améliorer la qualité du service public ».

Créée en 1975 pour répondre aux besoins informatiques de la Société des Eaux de Marseille, Somei conçoit des solutions numériques pour optimiser les services publics de l’eau et de l’assainissement. Fort de cette expertise, ses logiciels de gestion de l’eau, élargis au domaine de l’énergie et des déchets ont été déployés dans de nombreuses collectivités et délégataires français ainsi qu’à l’international, notamment auprès des régies de distribution d’eau et d’électricité d’Afrique du nord.

Aujourd’hui, Somei propose :

Une offre complète de services :

  • l’édition de logiciels métier paramétrable,

  • leur intégration dans l’environnement client,

  • leur mise à disposition en mode infogérance ou SaaS.

Une expertise métier forte dans 4 domaines d’activité :

  • Eau & Assainissement

  • Énergie

  • Déchets

  • Alerte

Notre innovation est basée sur une suite logicielle de produits métier qui couvre l’ensemble de la chaine de valeur, pour répondre aux enjeux des métiers d’aujourd’hui !

Nos 3 métiers complémentaires dans le développement de systèmes d’information

Développeur de performance depuis plus de 40 ans

Somei a développé un modèle de solution performant qui s’inscrit parfaitement dans le concept « des villes durables » et accompagne les clients dans leur transformation digitale. Nos solutions numériques ont pour but d’apporter une solution globale de pilotage intelligent et automatisé de la ressource, des exploitations et des réseaux d’eau, d’assainissement et d’énergie, basé sur des logiciels métiers complémentaires et interopérables.

Depuis, Somei ne cesse de se développer en élargissant ses compétences cœur de métier à la distribution des fluides, des déchets et de la gestion de l’alerte pour les SDIS.

Nous sommes une entreprise citoyenne et responsable par :

Somei se compose aujourd’hui d’une centaine de collaborateurs dont la majorité sont des experts de formations diverses possédant une double compétence technique et métier : directeurs et chefs de projets, consultants fonctionnels et techniques, formateurs, ingénieurs systèmes et télécom, DBA, développeurs….

Nous sommes certifiés norme ISO 9001 version 2015 pour nos activités de conception, de développement, de mise en œuvre et d’infogérance des solutions informatiques.

0Millions
de contacts clients tracés chaque année par nos solutions
0
professionnels
au service de ses clients
0Millions
de factures produites
en moyenne chaque année
0Millions
de clients gérés
par nos solutions